Planning and Zoning

 


The next Planning and Zoning Commission meeting will be held on Tuesday, August 8, 2017.  See the Multimedia Planning & Zoning page for agendas, meeting minutes, audio, video, and more.                                                                                               


The Planning and Zoning Commission is made up of residents appointed by the Mayor to review and act on matters of planning, platting and zoning using both the Master Plan and the Village Zoning Ordinance to guide them.  

The Planning and Zoning Commissioners are:  

Commissioner Joe Brawley, Chair,  jbrawley@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Jeff Phillips, Vice Chair, jphillips@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Tim Tourville, Secretary, ttourville@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Joe Craig, jcraig@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Tom Riccobene, triccobene@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Lynn Eby, leby@losranchosnm.gov

Commissioner Sandra Pacheco, spacheco@losranchosnm.gov

The Village of Los Ranchos Planning and Zoning Director is Tim McDonough, Code Enforcement Officer is Keen Heinzelman, and the department's administrative assistant is Marcy Bissell, who handles parcel permits and business registrations.

The Planning and Zoning Department has a listing of Village Neighborhood Associations and/or Architectural Committees. This information is utilized for early notification for all public hearings held by the Village Planning and Zoning Department. Early notification will help identify and possibly resolve potential conflicts involving neighborhoods and the private sector prior to the public hearing. It will also provide better communication between the neighborhood associations, Village and the private sector on major projects and law enforcement or Fire Department initiatives. A Neighborhood Recognition form is available for download and can also be obtained by fax, phone or mail upon request. Please have your neighborhood association representative contact us to assist in this effort.

 

To view the Village street map, click here.  To view the Village zone map, click here

For permits, applications, forms, and requests, visit the Forms & Permits section. For maps or additional questions not located on this website, please contact us.

 

 

p and z.jpg